How To Reheat Pizza

on

Still the best way to reheat leftover pizza!

The Chalk Hills Kitchen

In 3 easy steps it
tastes like fresh!

We indulge in a pizza perhaps twice a year. We love pizza, don’t get me wrong, but it’s not the healthiest of foods for a diabetic or someone watching salt intake or even saturated fats. We’re a simmering urge that builds to a if-I-don’t-have-a-pizza-soon-I’ll- pop. And our local pizza take-away has a two-for-one offer on Tuesdays. Buy one, get the second one free. We ordered pizza. And we had a lot of leftovers.

pizzaReheat1

Now I’ve tried many methods of reheating pizza, mostly because Mr Misky detests cold pizza (personally, I love it). I’ve microwaved it, which turns the cheese to tarmac, I’ve warmed it on low heat in oven, and I’ve warmed it on high heat in oven. Those methods are unsatisfactory as either the crust goes hard and brittle, or the toppings go hard and brittle. But I think I’ve found…

View original post 109 more words

2 Comments Add yours

  1. What an excellent way to reheat pizza – I would tell Hugo but he can consume a WHOLE pizza by himself in a sitting – it is terrifying to watch! c

    1. Misky says:

      That’s the way of youngsters; eat you out of house and home. 😀

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

