What To Do With Leftover Ham

deviledHam

This week we enjoyed a lovely smoked ham that carried us through 3 meals. And then there’s this small knob of ham leftover sitting sadly in the fridge, staring back and begging for attention.

I made Deviled Ham for sandwiches. Threw the chopped knob of ham into a food processor with half an onion (also chopped) and some fresh parsley. Zip-zip-zip. Tipped it into a bowl, and added white pepper, a spoonful of Dijon mustard, and enough mayonnaise to bind the whole thing together. Lovely. Smoky sweet. Cheap as chips.

I love leftovers.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovely idea.
    Have a happy day.
    🙂 Mandy xo

    1. Misky says:

      Thank you, Mandy, and same wishes to you!

  2. thesnowwoman says:

    I throw the bone with leftover meat in the slow cooker with a few other ingredients and make pea soup. I have the “recipe” or instructions on my blog if you want to have a look!
    hope you have a great day,
    Lori

    1. thesnowwoman says:

      It is in the archives under Jan. 2013.

    2. Misky says:

      Lovely suggestion, thank you. I don’t have a slow cooker though…

  3. Jon says:

    Wow, I a sitting here reading this and my mouth is literally watering over such a simple, yet brilliant recipe. Time to go buy me some ham!

    1. Misky says:

      One of those recipes that’s not a recipe!

  4. Gerlinde says:

    Nice, I love leftovers too.

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

