The Ultimate Scone Buttermilk Biscuit Recipe

This is not my recipe, so I’ll not take any credit for it. It is however one of the best that I’ve stumbled over, so I thought you’d like to know about it. It’s called Ultimate Scones, and it’s at the BBC Good Food website. And here’s the way they look when you’ve baked them!

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Joanna says:

    They look fantastic! When I get back into baking I might make these, they look gloriously tender Misky 🙂

    1. Misky says:

      They’re a complete (pleasant) surprise, Joanna. But can B cope with buttermilk?

      1. Joanna says:

        Yes he can! Most fermented milk products are fine – never quite got to the bottom of what triggers the allergy, I suspect it is a protein that gets denatured either by fermentation or by heat.

        1. Misky says:

          Ah! Excellent. Bon appetit!

  2. LOVE scones and always nice to see new recipes.
    Have a wonderful day.
    🙂 Mandy xo

    1. Misky says:

      It’s a good recipe, Mandy, and best wishes for your day, too! xx

  3. Polly says:

    Yum – I’ve never baked with buttermilk – will give this one a go 🙂

    1. Misky says:

      It’s an easy recipe giving impressive results. Remember not to overwork the flour as that makes them tough. 🙂

      >

      1. Polly says:

        I’ll remember that 🙂

  4. Rörschåch says:

    Those look delightful. Now for a pot of tea.

    1. Misky says:

      And somewhere to relax!

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

