Food Photography, Day 29

Day 29. Already. Time is flying, and I think I’ll miss this course when it finishes in a few days. But I’ve learnt a lot, and I plan to practise until all this becomes second nature.

Today we covered post-processing using photo editing software. It was suggested that we rush out and invest in PhotoShop or Appeture. Yes. Well. Ahem. I don’t think so. I don’t have Photoshop. I use free online photo editors for the basics like cropping, straightening, brightness tweaking or adding text. I use PicMonkey online or the Google Picasa app.

So we’re to tweaky-weaky a photo’s white balance or temperature. Adjust the Kelvin, we’re told. There’s no Kelvin on my program, no Kevin, Jack, George or Freddie, so I did the best I could to mess up a perfectly good photo. Here’s the result.  Pffft.

Day28 Collage

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Polly says:

    I’ve loved seeing your photos and thought you might like to know about Photoshop Elements. It’s a sort of pared-down version of photoshop, less expensive, but does everything I need it to…could be useful 🙂

    1. Misky says:

      It could indeed, Polly, and I’ll have a look. Thank you!

  2. Joanna says:

    Yes I was going to say there is Photoshop Elements, which I have on my computer and I was fond of an app called Snapseed but I think that has finished now, or is not supported any more of something, though I still have it on my iPad and Mac. And something called Procamera on the iphone seems to do some nice things…

    1. Misky says:

      Peder has PhotoShop on his PC, and I tried using it twice. It’s far too intelligent for me, but if Photoshop Elements is less technical, well that might be the ticket. I also tried an app called Pixlr, but I’m not getting on well with it. It’s free, so I’ll probably delete it.

      Hope you’re enjoying these few days of lovely weather. It seems to all end too soon. (sigh) Love to you both. xx

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

