Food Photography, Day 25

Day 25: Today’s lesson centred on composing a photograph for writing copy, namely the elements of composition and the use of negative space.

Day25SwissRoll1

In every photo there are negative and positive space(s). Positive space is the object/food/subject, and negative space is everything surrounding it. Our assignment was to create a photo with negative space, and then add text so that the focus changes.

I made a Swiss Roll with jam that morning, so I used it as my subject. Here’s the photo that resulted from Day 23-24 notes, and today’s assignment.

Day25SwissRoll1-2

One Comment Add yours

  1. Lury Budde says:

    Hello just found your blog or rather it was a you might like suggestion and I looked and I like. Thanks for sharing I currently looking through the photography lessons and enjoying them.
    Lury

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

