Food Photography, Day 23 and 24

Two days of note taking, thinking about processes, planning what to include in a photo and what should be omitted. The placement of objects, subjects, diagrams … It’s like high school grammar. Here’s the result of my thoughts on composing a food shot. I admit this isn’t the most interesting post I’ve presented.

Day23-24Notes

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I have piles of notebooks like yours….great to someone else’s. I always find that I never stick to the plan:)

    1. Misky says:

      I’m finding that over-thinking or over-planning a shot results in something I’m not happy with at all. It is however a good reminder for me, as a complete novice, what shouldn’t be allowed to creep into the background. 🙂 Eventually, I hope all that will become second nature.

  2. Anne Wheaton says:

    The more I read these posts, the more I understand why some blogs look so beautiful and others less so. I also realise that I just don’t have this dedication 🙂 especially when I compare this to my swiss roll post, which I can see now was sadly lacking in so many ways!

    1. Misky says:

      Anne, nothing whatsoever is lacking in your posts or your blog. I love reading, and surely that’s what blogging is about, right? I’m doing this photography course because (up until now) I understood nothing about my camera except when in its Auto mode. Now I understand things a bit better, and I can enjoy using it for all different projects. 🙂

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

