Food Photography, Day 18

Day 18 is basic food styling: Garnish. Soup again. I love soup. I make a lot of soup.

Spicy Roast Tomato and Pepper Soup
Spicy Roast Tomato and Pepper Soup

This one is oven-roasted-home-grown tomato soup with the heel-ends of rye bread turned into croûtons. No light deflector was used on this photo because I rather liked the intense shadows across the bowl. This soup is very spicy, so I thought the shadows quite fitting. I think tomorrow is more food styling, so I might need to find something other than soup.

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

