Food Photography, Day 10 Again

So back to this light stuff. Here’s an example of what light direction can do to a photo. This is a shot of my husband’s Danish asier pickle in the first process of brining. I used the foil  deflector to play with the brightness and light source. Move your mouse over each photo for caption remarks on lighting position and where the reflector is placed. Each photo is clickable for full-size view. Which do you prefer? I like the last photo, I think.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Polly says:

    Bottom one 🙂

    1. Misky says:

      Mine, too. That’s my favourite. 🙂

  2. great to see each photo and the descriptions. Like you said in anothe rpost I think natural morning light is my favourite to work with

    1. Misky says:

      Cloudy weather gives good light, too. 🙂

      >

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

