Food Photography, Day 6

I’m having fun with this. Must be. It’s day 6, and the days and lessons are flying by.

Our lesson for today was more challenging: Create a story using photography. I was stumped on this one, and took my time trying to figure out what story my food might tell. As a poet and a writer, this should be easy. It wasn’t.

My first story was about making garlic dressing. A couple of eggs and some garlic. No story.

My second story was about organic, home-grown tomatoes. Heritage varieties. Ugly little beasties with spots and stripes and scars and mismatched sizes. Just the way organic is meant to be: delicious, healthy and pig-ugly. I set a bowl of ugliness in the midst of herbs. Story. Ugly turned gorgeous. Lots of fairytales based on that sort of palaver. The end.

And we all ate happily ever after…

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Joanna says:

    Oooh! You are having fun ! I like the eggs and garlic photo and your tomatoes look great πŸ™‚ xx

    1. Misky says:

      That was also my favourite, Joanna, but my brain couldn’t cook-up a storyline for it. πŸ™‚

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks! πŸ™‚

      >

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

