Autumn Colours

on

It’s autumn and the colours are alive! The weather is trending toward cool, rain is frequent, the scent of apples fill the air, and leaves crunch underfoot. What’s your favourite part of autumn?

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Glenda says:

    Misk, my favourite part of autumn is: “Summer is over, yay” Our summers are long, hot and relentless. The first rains are so welcome.

    1. Misky says:

      I think I’d find it difficult to cope with high temperatures for so long. I hope yours isn’t too oppressive this year.

  2. Autumn is such a pretty time of year.
    🙂 Mandy xo

    1. Misky says:

      I’m hoping for lots of beautifully coloured leaves soon!

  3. julespaige says:

    The brilliant red orange of some of the leaves. And after the first frost when the insects are gone… I know they are needed but in recent years they have, especially the mosquitoes have decided I am a tasty treat. Being able to put a fire in my fire place and watching the blue/white flame dance…. Those are a few of my favorite autumn things.

    I don’t think we’ve ever painted the insides of our closets… Painting anything makes it seem new. Semi-slow day. Even used my oven to cook dinner.

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

