Today’s Lunch: Tuna with Lots of Roughage

tunaSalad_8June13

Lunch’s today was healthy. I needed something like this because the weather has turned sluggish, and my body is following suit. If this was a game of cards, I’d call it ‘flushed’. The salad dressing is a tablespoon of mayonnaise thinned with the juice of half a lemon and some grated smoked garlic that I found at the Farmers’ Market. It’s good in salad dressing but I’ve not found a palatable use for it elsewhere. Don’t think I’ll buy it again. This salad is full of good-for-you fats, but it’s certainly not low calorie with the pecans and avocado. The egg was cooked for 7-minutes.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Too funny.. I was just thinking how sluggish I was feeling today myself! I think it has to do with the lack of sun and heat here. How is your weather there? Now this salad.. it’s a stunner and I wouldn’t even think about those calories, everything is so healthy and yummy! xx

    1. Misky says:

      I have to admit that I don’t pay much attention to carbs and calories. I eat what’s good for me. Everything in moderation, as they say. 🙂

  2. Janet Rörschåch says:

    Like the new look. Smoked garlic sounds like something you would add to a slow cooked meat dish. That salad looks gorgeous!

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks, Janet. Still tweaking things here so there might be a few more changes before I’m done. As for the garlic, thanks for the suggestion. I’m making a pot of stew tomorrow, so I might pop some of that smoked garlic into it.

  3. Nourishing, Misky. That’s what it was. 🙂

    1. Misky says:

      And colourful! Colourful food always seems to be more tasty.

  4. Love salads! this one looks really good and fulfilling 🙂

    1. Misky says:

      Welcome, and thanks for leaving a comment. 🙂 Great summer food, it is. Now if we’d just see a bit of summer weather!

  5. Lovely Misky. I love eating things like this. Lots of gorgeous colours too.

    1. Misky says:

      Hi Brydie,

      Summer colours, that’s what they seem to me, even though we can buy lettuces and avocado all year long nowadays.

      ~Misky

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

