My Oven and I

My
Oven
Is a lot
Like me. It’s old,
I’m old. It doesn’t
Polish up as nicely
As it used to. It’s a bit
Slow, takes forever to warm up,
And its seals are worn, poor old thing,
And it constantly leaks and squeaks hot air!

 

A poem this for the fun of it!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. bizzylizzycooks says:

    LOL… very cute. Does it cook things nicely for you?

    1. Misky says:

      I baked bread this afternoon, and it took an hour for it to come up to temperature. I’m getting a new one in a few months. 🙂

  2. my oven sees a lot of bread being baked and not a lot of cleaning… such is life.

    1. Misky says:

      I usually wipe mine out right after I use it. Saved a lot of time later. I hate cleaning ovens!

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

