In My Kitchen: January 2013

In My Kitchen: January 2013

I was very pleased with Santa this year. He brought me six 330ml coffee mugs for my Royal Copenhagen Blue Fluted dinnerware that I’ve been collecting for 32 years. It’s taken (nearly) three decades to complete my collection of 12 settings. Now I feel compelled to make a few new friends so I can invite 12 close friends for dinner.

RoyalCopenCup_31Dec12
I also received a few lovely rustic-red espresso cups to go with our new Tassimo coffee machine.

espressocup_31Dec12

And a little Christmas stocking toy that’s found a place in my kitchen.

toy_31Dec12

I wish you all a very happy new year, and much success with all your kitchen and cooking adventures. To join in with the “In My Kitchen” fun, just pop over to Celia’s Fig Jam and Lime Cordial for information.

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Hello there and happy new year for 2013. May it be filled with only good things! xox

    1. Misky says:

      Thank you, Lizzy, and best wishes to you for the new year also!

  2. Divine Lunacy says:

    Nice cups make the espresso even better.

    1. Misky says:

      I totally agree, and thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. 🙂

  3. heidiannie says:

    It is always good to celebrate a full set of china with a few? close friends-12! Happy New Year, Misky!

    1. Misky says:

      Same to you and your family, Heidi.

  4. Glenda says:

    Hi Misky
    Happy New Year. I love those Royal Copenhagen mugs. They are such a lovely shape.

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks, Glendale, and happy new year to you also. 🙂

  5. pinkpolkad0tfood says:

    Wow, Misky, I just love that dinner ware!! A happy and blessed 2013 to you and your loved ones!!

    1. Misky says:

      Thank you! Royal Copenhagen porcelain is quite special, I agree. And a very happy new year to you, too!

  6. Those cups are beautiful – good old Santa! Happy new year!

    1. Misky says:

      Agreed, Siobhan! I have always loved Royal Copenhagen stuff. And happy new year to you, too!

  7. margo roby says:

    Time to make the following official. No more skulking.

    1. Misky says:

      Okeydokey! 😀 I’ll write up a new broccoli soup recipe for you tomorrow. Made another batch this evening to freeze, and took photos.

  8. Misky, how cool that your collection is now complete! As a collector from way back, I know how exciting that feeling is (but also just a little bit sad that the search is over)! 🙂 Does your reindeer move when you push a button at the base? Hope you’re having a wonderful New Year!

    1. Misky says:

      Yes, the little reindeer’s knees buckle, his head can nod, he can sit, stand … he’s a little darling! As for completing my collection, there are always additional pieces I can buy. Like maybe this salad bowl? http://www.royalcopenhagen.com/en/shop/details/1/dinnerware/76/blue-fluted-plain/1122/bowl,-180-cl

      ~Misky

  9. Misky, just love the reindeer!
    Did Villeroy & Boch copy the Royal Copenhagen with their Vieux Luxombourg range?
    Elaine

    1. Misky says:

      Hi Elaine,

      I had to look to be sure, but it’s not the same at all. And also the Royal Copenhagen is a mid-blue whereas the Villeroy & Boch is darker blue. Very pretty though! 🙂

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

