How To Make Faux Febreze

Make homemade Febreze for a few pennies! I’ve been using this method of refilling my Febreeze spray bottle for about a month now. I don’t like to use scented sprays inside the house, but there are time when something burns in the kitchen, and that’s when I’ll reach for the spray bottle to just quickly clear the air.

Refill that empty bottle of Febreze!

Ingredients

    • 1 tablespoon of your favourite fabric softener
    • enough water to 3/4 fill an old Febreze bottle
    • an old Febreze spray bottle)

Directions

  1. Put fabric softener and water in a spray bottle, and shake to mix.
  2. Do a fabric test in an inconspicuous spot before spraying โ€“ just to be sure.
  3. Donโ€™t use on leather, suede, or silk.

 

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. J9 says:

    Would we call this “Fauxbreze?” I love this idea, especially for my bedroom.

    1. Misky says:

      Oh I like that! “Fauxbreze”. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. cecilia says:

    How perfectly sensible, do you think it may cover the odor of skunk that is still lurking about the back door!?

    1. Misky says:

      Sorry for the delayed reply, c. I truly don’t think this concoction will make a dent in skunk stink. It’s like trying to shift nuclear waste with a broom.

      1. cecilia says:

        Sounds a bit like my life at the moment, living with someone else’s surly teenager is such a trial, maybe I will spray him with it instead!

        1. Misky says:

          Ooh. I remember surly. Thank flip they grow out of it. My little John and his Gabi came for dinner last night (the newlyweds). So sweet to see them together. I haven’t stopped smiling.

  3. Glenda says:

    That would be very economical Misky, thanks for the idea.

    1. Misky says:

      Pleasure, Glenda!

  4. You think of everything!! I’ll keep this in mind..

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

