Nigel Slater’s Leek and Cheese Pie

He liked it. A lot. When Mr. Misk likes it, I like it. This is from a recipe in Nigel Slater’s new cookery book, “The Kitchen Diaries II, 4th”. I really recommend this book, and this recipe is dead easy, too.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Veronica Roth says:

    Nice! I was given a Nigel Slater book years ago. Really like a lot of his stuff. This sounds yummy. 🙂

    1. Misky says:

      So far everything I’m made from his new cookery book is ace. Great book.

  2. That crust looks just heavenly!! It’s definitely noteworthy!!

    1. Misky says:

      Totally yummy, Barbara!

  3. Looks absolutely heavenly!

    1. Misky says:

      Real comfort food!

  4. Joanna says:

    Wow! Some Pie! And Mr Misky looks pretty cool too! I am trying to restrain my cook book buying habit but I may have to get this one too. 🙂

    1. Misky says:

      It was on sale at Tesco for a price that I thought was a joke. Couldn’t pass it up. I’ve made a lot of recipes from this book, and so far we like everyone of them. 🙂

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

