Mellow Yellow Monday: Gold Coins

goldCoin_26Aug12

An ancient Danish gold coin. To join the Mellow Yellow Monday fun pop over to http://mellowyellowmonday.blogspot.co.uk/

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful lighting!

    Visiting from Mellow Yellow Monday.

    Here’s a fun post for MYM
    SS Kenny

    As always, your comment will add delight to my day. Have a great week ahead!

    1. Misky says:

      I tried to visit your site but it wouldn’t load for me. Sorry. 😦

  2. This is so pretty and an excellent photograph.. how did you do this?? And where did you get that coin.. there’s a story there I think:)

    1. Misky says:

      I pointed my camera, turned off the flash (because it was in a museum), and pushed the clicker button. 😀 I’m not very high-tech.

      The coin was lit the way you see it so I can’t claim any credit. The coins are in Denmark, where ships passing through the sound had to pay a tax in gold coin or they weren’t allowed to continue their voyage to the Atlantic. That tax lasted for several hundred years until the late 1700s.

      1. I love when that happens:) It’s a great shot!

        1. Misky says:

          Thanks, Barbara. 🙂

  3. Marie-AZ says:

    That’s absolutely beautiful! And perfect for Mellow Yellow Monday!

    1. Misky says:

      Thank you! 🙂

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

