How to Make Peach Salsa

Peaches were on sale at the farmer’s market recently, and instead of the usual rock-hard peaches we see at the supermarket, these were luscious and ripe and juicy. I bought too many. And so, time to make Peach Salsa before the little beauties turn mushy and spawn fruit flies. This salsa is delicious served with pork chops.


Peach Salsa

1-2 cups chopped peaches (about 2 large peaches)
1/2 cup minced red bell pepper
1 jalapeño pepper, seeded and deveined, chopped
¼ cup finely chopped red onion
Zest and juice from a lime
½ tablespoon mild olive oil (or veg oil)
Salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste

Combine all ingredients in a (non-reactive) glass bowl and toss. Refrigerate for an hour before serving. Makes approx 2 cups.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Glenda says:

    Hi Misky, That sounds delightful but alas we have no peaches at the moment – it is winter here. I will have to wait until next summer.

    1. Misky says:

      Try canned peaches. 🙂

  2. Gerry Wilson says:

    Misky, I just bought peaches yesterday. This sounds wonderful, very much like a salsa I make with fresh oranges and serve with pork. It’s a great way to “summer-ize” pork, which I tend to think of as a wintery meat. Will save this one, for sure.

    1. Misky says:

      Excellent, Gerry. Let me know your opinion of it when you try it. I hope that you like it.

  3. This sounds wonderful! The peaches in my neck of the woods won’t be ready until August, but when they are, I’m definitely making your salsa. I’ve had to ease my husband into the whole “fruit salsa thing”. Last time I made it with mango and kumquats and he actually liked it.

    Love your blog! ~ April

    1. Misky says:

      Thank you, April, and a very warm welcome to you! I see that our paths crossed at Celi’s farmie. Love her to bits. Just browsed your blog, too, and I’m totally starving now. I hope that we cross paths again, and exchange recipes and fun for a long time to come. 🙂

  4. Delicious! I’ve had a couupld of good peaches so far, I guess it’s still early in the season – nice recipe too, no fuss and frolics!

  5. Tandy says:

    what a great idea to serve this with pork!

  6. Rock Salt says:

    Sounds great, so fresh 🙂

    1. Misky says:

      Very! It’s yummy.

  7. Writerlious says:

    Yum, we’ve been getting peaches at the Farmer’s Market too –I have to try this!

    1. Misky says:

      If you have any questions, please let me know. 🙂

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

