Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

This photo doesn’t entirely fit the bill for the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge. They want a Fleeting Moment on a Street. My street is dead quiet most of the time, so here’s my alternative. A Fleeting Moment in the Garden: a bumblebee stops momentarily to brush-up pollen in a poppy, and then flies off, humming with determination.

poppyBee_1July12s

To join in the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge, just pop over to their blog and read up on the instructions at http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/06/29/weekly-photo-challenge-fleeting-moment/

15 Comments Add yours

  1. eof737 says:

    That is a great shot… 🙂 My street is dead quiet too so I went elsewhere to visit and take photos. 🙂

    1. Misky says:

      Thank you very much! I might do the same as you did mid-week if I have the time. 🙂

      1. eof737 says:

        I hear you… That is why I posted late too… Life in the suburbs is pretty quiet. TY! 🙂

  2. sorrygnat says:

    I love it, fleeting moments of the mostly unobserved but valuable bee

    1. Misky says:

      That bumblebee was HUGE! I was careful when I photographed it because I’m allergic to their sting. Thanks for dropping by and posting a comment. 🙂

  3. ceciliag says:

    Stunning. Those bumblebees do hum a happy tune as they shamble about!

  4. Well.. I think that’s the perfect fleeting moment, just catching a little bumble in a flower is a challenge!! Beautiful shot!!

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks, Smidge! 🙂

  5. Madelaine says:

    I almost didn’t see him, he’s so well camouflaged! Excellent shot!

  6. Gerry Wilson says:

    Gorgeous photo! I think your taking a bit of liberty with the challenge paid off. This is really lovely.

    1. Misky says:

      Thank you, Gerry!

  7. I think it fits perfectly – great shot!

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

