Mellow Yellow Monday: Lemons

Sunny Yellow Lemon

yellowLemon

Visit Mellow Yellow Monday for fun weekly prompts!

12 Comments Add yours

  1. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    I love lemons. I just wish they weren’t so tart!

    Bit of Yellow Wall

    1. Misky says:

      Salt cuts tartness. 😉

  2. I’ve been squeezing, slicing and zesting lemons all evening:)

    1. Misky says:

      I did the same a few days ago (freezing the juice before the lemons went off), and I was immediately reminded of a few hangnails. Ouch!

  3. ceciliag says:

    Oh yes, lemons do have a habit of pointing out all the little nicks and scratches!! My daughter used to eat them whole as a child, i must ask her if she still does!! c

    1. Misky says:

      I used to love hard-boiled lemon drops as a child. Probably my favourite sweet, although I’ve not had one for decades. 🙂

  4. I love lemons. Late visiting for Mellow Yellow.

    Come and take a peek at my yummy yellow, you can grab a bite if you want to, your comment will absolutely make my heart giggle.

    1. Misky says:

      I love them, too! Welcome, Rose, and thanks for leaving a comment. 🙂

  5. June Kellum says:

    Love your lemon slice! Nothing much prettier than that!!

  6. muddykinzer says:

    Forget the lemon…the picture of the bread in your header is making my mouth water!

    1. Misky says:

      Oooooh bread …. yes, there’s lots of bread on Misk Cooks. 😀

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

