Knock Me Over with a Feather: More Awards

Lynn at Present Letters has nominated me for two awards, The Versatile Blogger and the Liebster Blog Award, both of which I’ve received several time, and each time I feel it an honour. There is just one problem, I don’t know enough people to keep the nomination requirement fulfilled time after time.  This is slightly embarrassing, as everyone I know has already received both awards, too. Many of them have followers far in excess of 200, which disqualifies them also. So I’ll say many thanks for this honour, and simply play along with 5 unusual things about me.

1. I’m allergic to both bee and wasp stings, which is rather unusual because it’s normally one or the other but not both.

2. I started taking piano lessons before my feet could reach the damper pedals.

3. I’ve also played the bass drum, the flute and the tuba, the later of which made my teeth go crooked.

4. I like to read sci-fi and horror books.

5. My youngest son is soon to be married.

versatileblogger111liebsterblogaward

14 Comments Add yours

  1. obermoeller says:

    Thanks for playing along and it was fun to read more about you personally.

    1. Misky says:

      And thank *you* for the honour! 🙂

  2. Congratulations!! I think we should start a band!!

    1. Misky says:

      Oh yeah! But I refuse to pump away my lungs on that darned tuba again. I’m too old for all that pumpin’ stuff! 🙂

  3. Gerry Wilson says:

    I like the way you handled this, Misky. I feel the same way; I so appreciate the awards, but it’s gotten hard to follow up. Good idea to acknowledge and let us know more about yourself.

    1. Misky says:

      I am however holding all those award ‘pass-um-on’ cards in my pocket for use later … I’d prefer to give them to bloggers who’ve never received an award yet and are regularly posting great material.

  4. becca givens says:

    A great way to handle this honor!! Congratulations!! 😀

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks, Becca. 🙂

  5. Tandy says:

    well done! And I wish I could play the drums 🙂

    1. Misky says:

      I’ve been known to play around with cutlery, chop sticks, fingers, pens and pencils. 🙂 If you have any of those things around, then you can play, too!

  6. Karen says:

    Continued congratulations and a nice way of doing it. I do hope you always carry an epipen.

    1. Misky says:

      I carry tablets that melt under the tongue. Very fast, and easier to carry around than an epipen.

      1. Karen says:

        That is terrific…I hadn’t heard of the tablets.

  7. muddykinzer says:

    Congratulations! Loved reading the unusual things about you!

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

