Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

WordPress dropped the ball this week and didn’t post-a-day photo prompt, so Ailsapm’s Where’s My Backpack created and posted the prompt on their blog. Reflections is the word of the week!

reflection1_13May12

This photo, called “Sailing Through Books,” shows several layers of reflection through the glass door of my bookshelf. The ship model sits on the windowsill, and the brick wall is the side of the house reflecting back through the window on to the glass door. Inside the bookcase just behind the little dachshund, is a glass case that contains a small handmade clay tea pot.

reflection2_13May12

Candles reflecting light back from a large mirror above the fireplace.

Explore the WordPress Post-a-Day and Post-a-Week Challenge at http://dailypost.wordpress.com

31 Comments Add yours

  1. So many wordpress frustrations lately.. glad to see you’ve overcome one by taking the matter into your own hands:) Love these photos.. especially the ships reflection:)

  2. Misky says:

    I rather liked that one, too. I’ve decided to call it “Sailing through Books”. 😀

  3. Jo Bryant says:

    love the books..perfect image

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks, Jo, and thanks for the support and comment. 😀

  4. ailsapm says:

    Love it! Sailing through Books in particular, so much going on, but the little dachshund stole my heart. Thanks for joining in the challenge! xx

    1. Misky says:

      Thank you, Ailsa, and many thanks for keeping this challenge alive. I always enjoy it.

  5. ceciliag says:

    my latest short story is in a reflection. I love them! it is like another dimension! c

    1. Misky says:

      Do you keep your stories under wraps or do you post them somewhere? I think you should join this photo challenge, Celi. You’re very talented with your camera!

    1. Misky says:

      Thank you, and welcome!

  6. Colline says:

    Beautiful entries. As a book lover, I particularly like the first one.

    1. Misky says:

      I agree. 😀

  7. the first sails up was my favorite

    1. Misky says:

      Me, too. 😀

    1. Misky says:

      Thank you. 🙂

  8. Tandy says:

    Love the candles!

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks, Tandy! 😀

  9. Paula says:

    This is a very interesting entry Misky :). Well done!

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks Paula!

  10. DagEnDauw says:

    As I love books, the first one is my favorite! 😉

  11. Lovely photos, Misk, particularly the first one!

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks, Celia! 🙂

  12. Rick Diffley says:

    Why to jump in and respond to another challenge. I had to take a second look to make sure that was a dog in the reflection.

    1. Rick Diffley says:

      Didn’t catch my typo “why” for “Way to…” Only two sips coffee this morning (-:

    2. Misky says:

      Thank you so much, Rick, for stopping by. I’m an avid fan of your blog, so I feel quite pleased that you made your way over here. My ‘blue’ photo (so to speak) is due for scheduled release in about 4 hours.

  13. I lik ethe idea and the photo of sailing through books 🙂

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks, Claire! 😀

  14. ailsapm says:

    Hi Misky, I just put up another photo challenge and would love you to join in! Pass it on, everyone’s welcome. xxx Ailsa http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/05/18/summer/

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

