April Showers Bring May Liebster Awards

APRIL SHOWERS BRING MAY AWARDS!

April showers bring May awards, and it’s raining Liebster Awards for me this week. Misk Cooks received a Liebster Blog Award for recipes, photography and poetry from Lynn Daue at Rhymes With Tao http://rhymeswithtao.blogspot.co.uk/2012/05/danke-fuer-die-liebster.htm   I am so pleased to receive it, and it’s wonderful to be given an award for something that I enjoy doing so much.

Having accepted this award, I must now select up to 5 bloggers, to whom I will give this award.

The first award goes to my friend, Joanna at http://zebbakes.com. She is my bread-oracle, guide and inspiration into the mysteries of sourdough and yeast breads. She’s a genius baker, although she’s probably shaking her finger at me for spotlighting her in front of trillions of … well, actually I don’t have that many readers, 150 on a good day at most, so maybe she won’t be so embarrassed after all. It’s a small, cosy audience.

The second award goes to MitchdaFish, who is one of the most delightful and humorous people I’ve never met … meaning that I’ve never met her. One day I’d like to. She flashes across my screen from time to time on Twitter, and she almost always makes me laugh. Her blog, or carbon footprint as it might be, is at http://mitchdafish.posterous.com/ I’m quite sure that she’ll have no clue what she should do with this award but she nevertheless deserves it for making me laugh.

The third award goes to Carl Legge at Seeking Sustainability On The Llyn Peninsula http://www.carllegge.com/ . Carl is a renaissance man, a masterful baker and cook, and a constant surprise and inspiration. I’m sure he’s masterful at many things, but that’s possibly too much information. This man has gathered more knowledge into his head than what’s contained in an encyclopaedia. He is also generous beyond belief with that knowledge.

The Liebster Blog Award Rules:

lba

1. Thank the person that gave you the award in a post on your own site

2. Nominate up to five blogs with less than 200 followers

3. Let the nominees know they’ve won by leaving a comment on one of their posts

4. Add the Liebster image so all your readers know that you are a recipient.

Thank you again, Lynn, for this Long-waited-for award! I’m thrilled.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. muddykinzer says:

    Congratulations Misky! It’s well deserved, and I love how well you described your own Liebster winners!

  2. You’re welcome! And thank you for sharing the award with such amazing bloggers. My mouth dropped open while looking at Zeb Bakes, and Carl’s site is full of details of a lifestyle that I wish I could live!

    1. Carl Legge says:

      Hi Lynn – its’ not always a lifestyle that you’d want 😉 Thanks for the kind words though 🙂

  3. Glenda says:

    Congratulations to everyone.

  4. Joanna says:

    I didn’t say thank you properly – I am very touched that you write about me in such glowing terms. Thanks for cheering me up, you are a dear person 🙂

    1. Misky says:

      😀 It’s very, very well deserved, Joanna.

  5. Carl Legge says:

    Hi Misky
    I thanked you on twitter. Just found time to sort out my recommendations and pass on my blog thanks to you here http://www.carllegge.com/2012/06/my-liebster-blog-award/

    You’re kind & generous 🙂

  6. Mitchdafish says:

    Hello Misky! I just sat down to say a proper thank you for my Liebster award, I was very excited especially as I feel like a new and infrequent blogger. I really admire your dedication to blogging. One day I hope to respond fully, when I get my head around blogging, have not even managed to put links in to text yet! My blog is more anoutlet for when 140 characters not enough. Keep up the writing and cooking and thank you for your thoughtful words. Am very touched.

    1. Misky says:

      Hello! Lovely to see you, and no need to explain. I know that you’re very busy nowadays with the children. Hope you have a lovely summer. xx

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

