Rhyming Hot Chips

HOT SALTY CHIPS

I like pizza, I like pie,
I like pasta shaped like little bow ties
I like veggies, I love peas
I’d swim in omelettes dripping with cheese
I love ketchup and mayo
tartar sauce and pickles.
I relish it all
on hot salty chips from the seaside.

And here’s the recipe for Homemade No-Fry Chips. Enjoy!


This poem was written for the April Poem A Day Challenge and the NaPoWriMo organisation. The AprPAD prompt for Day 18 was food.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Drooling, Misk!! Sounds so good!

    1. Misky says:

      It is, Hannah, and a link to the recipe for it is there for you!

      1. Oh, so grateful for something new to try, thank you, Misky!

        1. Misky says:

          My pleasure, Hannah. This is a different blog from my poetry one, so if you like cookery ideas and baking chit-chatty stuff, be sure to poke the Follow link at the top left. 🙂 I need followers!

          1. I read and drool maybe salivate a line or two on your commenting box but I don’t know if I’d try the recipes much. Mostly because the kiddos have boring palettes! Thank you, though, I’ll take a look around as soon as I catch up to myself…shot out of a cannon these last few days. 😉

  2. I love the poem (and the chips….) !

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks, Claire. The chips are a favourite of mine also.
      p.s. – It’s raaaaaaining! Hurrah!

      1. Isn’t it wonderful! We returned to rain yesterday, and the pots and plants in the garden are breathing a huge sigh of relief!

        1. Misky says:

          Welcome, home. The rain and wind of the past few days has really done a number on my tulips. Glad I took photos when I did. Most are gone now; blown across Sussex.

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks, Celia.

  3. Loved your poem.. and I must check out the recipe for those chips.. I could almost taste them from your photo!

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks, Smidge! 🙂

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

