Elmo’s Gnome Gnotes

[Dansk noter er i bunden af siden]

He’s not to be ignored, my little garden helper. I introduced you to Elmo a few months ago, and even though he’s totally unforgettable, I’ll reintroduce him for the sake of good manners.

Elmo, meet my friends.

elmo1_14apr12

Elmo’s in his element right now with all the flowers blooming, birds collecting twigs and making nests, plus chasing off that darned nosey dog named Molly with the heavy wagging tail that knocks tender  blossoms off the thin stems of newly opened tulips. That dog!

elmo2_14apr12

Elmo just told me that the Bleeding Hearts are ready to bloom. I must go see.

These photos are also for the WordPress Daily Post Challenge at http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/04/13/weekly-photo-challenge-two-subjects/

pad201212

Danish Translation:

Kære mor og far, er Tulipanerne blomstrer i haven, og de tidlige blomstrende påskeliljerer færdig. Den blødende hjerter Anlægget er klar til at blomstre også, og det er en af mine foretrukne tidlige forårsblomster. Jeg håber du nyder de tidlige dage i foråret iVester Aaby.

14 Comments Add yours

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks you Amar.

  1. dianadomino says:

    Giggling – What a cute gnome. My garden has a fairy lying on her stomach reading a book. ^_^

    1. Misky says:

      I really think you should take a photo and put her on your blog! 🙂

      1. dianadomino says:

        Perhaps I should!! LOL

  2. Love the hyacinths – they’re the same as mine here (minus Elmo) http://blog.theenduringgardener.com/woodstock-festival/

    1. Misky says:

      They have such a lovely scent, eh? thanks for posting your comment, and I look forward to visiting your blog. 🙂

      1. They certainly do have a lovely scent.:)

  3. Lots of fun with Elmo! And when I get home I must introduce you to a special garden friend of ours 😉

    1. Misky says:

      Oh what fun! Elmo is very interested in seeing what’s lurking in your garden.

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

