April Tulips Usher in Spring

Itโ€™s the turn of the tulips to grab all the attention in the garden. They are gloriously colourful this year.

P1010821a

Some are in pots and some are scattered in swathes across the soil.

P1010822a

Sunny yellows brighten the garden when the clouds roll in.

P1010823a

What flowers are blooming in your garden at the moment?

14 Comments Add yours

  1. dragonsilk says:

    Beautiful tulips-patches of pure sunshine ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Misky says:

      Even when it’s cloudy they’re bright and cheery!

  2. Tandy says:

    Wow, they are awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Misky says:

      Thank you, Tandy. I doubt with our water restrictions that the garden will be so pretty in a few months. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  3. Joanna says:

    i love tulips! great photos ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Misky says:

      I love them, too, any bulbs actually. When they finally bloom, it’s like “Oh, now I remember what I planted there!”

  4. ceciliag says:

    Your tulips are gorgeous, big blowsy blooms at the end! lovely.. c

    1. Misky says:

      My little garden helper is upset that I didn’t include him in the photo essay. I must rectify that!

  5. Ray says:

    dandelions….

    1. Misky says:

      Pretty colour but not always welcomed. They also make me sneeze!

  6. Um… what flowers? (scratches head) well, um, I have a few brown twigs and.. snow.. Oh Misk!! You’re flowers are stunning and I’m positively green with envy!!!

    1. Misky says:

      It’s a pity that tulips don’t last very long though.

  7. Gorgeous.
    ๐Ÿ™‚ Mandy

    1. Misky says:

      Thank you, Mandy. ๐Ÿ™‚

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

