Rufus Guide to The Perfect Marriage

(or) Potato, Beans and Asparagus Salad

potatoAspar_7Apr12

Voilà! No more leftover boiled potatoes in the fridge. The dog will have to suffer through dry dog food tonight because I’ve used all the leftover ones in this delicious salad that you’ll find over at Rufus’s Guide “The Perfect Marriage.” I also ran out of green beans, so I popped some barely-blanched asparagus into the mix, which to be honest was heavenly. Well, I’m of the mind that asparagus is heavenly with anything on it, like butter and popped between slices of fresh bread with some flaked salt …. oooooh yeh….

This recipe is very good, so pop over to Rufus’s Guide for the recipe!

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Tandy says:

    it looks perfect! and what a great link up post 🙂

    1. Misky says:

      Maybe I’ve found my calling in the blog world…… 🙂

  2. The asparagus is a great alternative to the green beans.
    🙂 Mandy

  3. dianadomino says:

    You are a cook after my own heart! This sounds heavenly!

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks, Diana! I like that all the flavours hold their own in this dish, nothing overpowering other elements.

  4. Rock Salt says:

    Throw some smoked salmon or rainbow trout in here and I am in heaven!

    1. Misky says:

      Yes, that would very tasty!

  5. I enjoy their recipes.. looks like your marriage is now perfect!

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks, Smidge! 🙂 Hope your weather is improving so you can enjoy spring.

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

