Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast 1

on

stormclouds_contrast

Storm clouds rolling in across the English Channel. Photo taken Feb 2012 from my garden in West Sussex.

pad201212Join WordPress’s Weekly Photo Challenge and the Post A Day Challenge.

© MiskMask  2009-2012

29 Comments Add yours

    1. Misky says:

      I look forward to seeing your ‘contrast’ photo! 🙂

      1. Hi Misky…wow I really appreciate that… I’m still working on it…I’ll let you know 😀

    1. Misky says:

      And greetings to your clouds, too! Are your clouds in Holland?

    1. Misky says:

      Thank you. 😀 I’m off to see your contrast photo now.

  1. veehcirra says:

    It’s about to rain,huh? Nice shot 🙂

    1. Misky says:

      It poured! Thank for stopping by.

  2. Gilly Gee says:

    It poured but look at the promise of sun blasting through!

    1. Misky says:

      It took a few days! 😀

  3. Gian John Banchero says:

    Oh, lucky you, we here in central California basically have two seasons, one being five months of quasi monsoon rains and the other a drought with not a drop of water. Where you are lucky is that you have electrical storms which we rarely have (maybe one every five-six years), every winter I hope for just one roll of thunder… Great photo!

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks! I remember a very long and extremely hot drive from San Francisco to LA down I-5 in July. Gosh it was hot!

  4. Robin says:

    Nice contrast in those clouds

    1. Misky says:

      Thanks! I loved your photo comparison of children on bikes.

  5. nuvofelt says:

    Lots of lovely texture too. Saw clouds like this in Selsey last month.

    1. Misky says:

      Probably the same clouds; we’re both in the same county!

  6. I love photos of clouds… this is so pretty!! I still love to look for shapes in the clouds!!

    1. Misky says:

      I love clouds, too. I reckon it’s the poet in us. 😀

  7. Rebekah says:

    Oh, I loved these dramatic clouds! A really great choice!

  8. Exquisite!
    🙂 Mandy

  9. Misky says:

    Thank you for the kind comments everyone!

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

