What’s My Name Salad

This is a variation on my “Sweet Corn Confetti Salad”  – a result of several failures: my memory and the contents of the fridge.

I discovered that most of the ingredients that I needed for the salad weren’t in the fridge. They actually weren’t even in the house. So what’s a girl to do — I shrugged and threw what was available into a bowl and improvised. And then I realised I didn’t have the ingredients to make a buttermilk dressing, so I grabbed the bottle of balsamic vinegar … and shrugged again. The result was surprisingly tasty.

But I have no idea what to call this salad. Do you have any suggestions?

What’s My Name Salad

 1 tin of Crispy Salad Corn
 a package of halved cherry or baby plum tomatoes
 1/4 medium red onion or 1 large shallot diced
 1 T balsamic vinegar
 salt and pepper to taste
 parsley to garnish

Toss everything together lightly with the vinegar, taste and adjust salt if needed, and serve cold.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Joanna says:

    Sassy Salsa Saladina xx

    1. Misk Cooks says:

      Ah! Alliteration is always fun! 😀 Sassy Salsa is quite good though. We might be on to a winner here…

    1. Misk Cooks says:

      Yum? Good name – and yes, it’s totally yum.

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

