The House of Misk Welcomes Sedrick

Yes indeed. I’m on day 4 of creating my first sourdough starter, and he’s a bubbly, bouncy little thing. I’ve named him Sedrick, which means kindly and loved … which pretty much sums up my feeling toward him.

To say that I’m proud and excited and astonished by this accomplishment is a true understatement. I’m just thrilled.

Sedrick watched me making scones this afternoon.

I had to burp him a few times today also.

P1000510 (590x800)

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Carl Legge says:

    Welcome Sedrick, may your gas be plentiful & powerful and your push impressive 🙂

    Carl

    1. MiskMask says:

      Credit to you and Joanna for helping me last night. I was feeling a bit unsure for a moment there… 😀

  2. Joanna says:

    All hail Sedrick, young Prince of Preferment, Duke of Doughdom, Count of Croissants! 🙂

    1. Carl Legge says:

      I’d like to hear you say that all fast Joanna ;P

    2. Misk Cooks says:

      Excellent. The godparents celebrating. ;D

  3. drfugawe says:

    Congrats Misk – the baby looks healthy and well – may he grow to sire many wonderful loaves.

  4. heidi says:

    Aren’t you glad you didn’t dump him?
    Looking forward to seeing the many inspired and beautiful loaves that come from Sedrick!

    1. Misk Cooks says:

      Sedrick went walk-about last night, and he’s half the boy he used to be. Oh dear…..

      Photo at: http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/835/p1010222800x600.jpg/

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

