If I Wont’ Eat It, He Won’t Eat It, the Dog Won’t Eat It, and Birds Won’t Eat It, Then …

it’s time to drop it into the bin and hope that the dustmen don’t refuse to take it away because it exceeds their lorry’s  weight restrictions. Next: Scout out all remnants of this sugar-free carrot cake recipe (below) from my files and hit the delete key. My husband gave this cake a polite taste last night, and said nothing. He just shook his head, as if words escaped him. And then he coughed. He was still coughing this morning but then he would — he has a nasty chest cold. 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Joanna says:

    Not a success then….

  2. Misk Cooks says:

    No. Oh well. I tried. Up and on to better baking! But not today. 😀

  3. drfugawe says:

    I think it was Thomas Edison who once said, ‘Show me a cook who doesn’t have an occasional failure, and I’ll show you a cook who isn’t trying.’

    Make sure you get right back up on that horse, and ride off to your next delicious creation – just pick something you’ve already done before, and liked a lot.

  4. MiskCooks says:

    I think old Thomas just rolled over and hit his elbow on the lid… “Show me a thoroughly satisfied man and I will show you a failure.” However — I prefer “Show me a sane man and I’ll cure him.”

    Nevertheless, thank you for your encouragement. Truly, I’m not discouraged in the least.

  5. I’m sorry to hear this one wasn’t a go-er. I did have a chuckle at the way you described it though. Just looking at the ingredients… I can see that would be a little dense 🙂

    1. Misk Cooks says:

      Hi, and welcome! 😀 I reckon one needs to hit rock bottom off and on so that the occasional mediocre meal seems like haute cuisine.

Please Leave a Comment. I'd Love to Hear From You.

